Posted by: onefromspirit | October 31, 2012

Happy Samhain!!! Time for some introspection…

Sitting in my favorite spot, I feel buffeted by the wind on each side. The swirling and pushing. The noise in my ears. But there is no wind for I am inside snug as a bug in a rug. The winds I feel are all of the perceptions that I am aware of at this time. I am board surfing from insight to insight.

While I am attempting to fulfill my many “roles” in this life, I am but an observer of the role, the me and the play. Not from some far off place, but the me that is here or there, attempting to take whatever action, reaction, position that is expected. In the past, when I have been acutely aware of roles, I have been an outside observer. Now, I have made some shift and I am here fulfilling the actions but no longer of the role. I am aware of what “me” in the role would do, say, feel, be but the I am not in the role does not feel inclined to do, say, feel, be anything of the same sort. There is a level of honesty that is staggering. There is the realization of the perception of the perception of the perception; the ultimate expression of infinity.

Honesty to me is a way of life. I don’t normally hold back even when there is fear. If I have something that needs to said, then I say it but this is much deeper, more raw. You would think offensive but not so although I have received even more double takes than usual. There is an inherent humor and compassion within the honesty. Probably a true deep love of what is, what has been and what could be in the now that is this moment. Oh, and don’t forget to breathe.

Leave a Reply

Categories

