Posted by: onefromspirit | October 12, 2012

Sorting, perceiving, feeling, reacting…

Typically I thought that I sorted by self but recently I’ve discovered that I do and will sort by others. Just a very few others. Why? Because for the most part people just don’t get me. I can listen to a conversation with other people about “life” and have what I think is a relate-able experience so I share and I almost always get the deer in the headlights look. The rare times that doesn’t happen we talk six hours until we’ve exhausted ourselves and really need to get back to the outside world. And it really is back to the outside world that is alien compared to the synergy that just occurred. These people are always special to me even if I never see them again. Then there are the people who I think I should have that connection with but it never really happens. There are whispers of it happening but then not. These are the people who sometimes cause me great angst because they fall into the others that I sort by but we don’t really have a real connection. They don’t really get me and I don’t really get them but we want to. We try repeatedly but the magic doesn’t happen. More likely than not it’s a painful relationship. Can your relate?

Leave a Reply

Categories

